The reigning Academy of Country Music duo of the year is joining the 2014 Country Thunder lineup.

Thompson Square will join a star-studded cast that includes headliners Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert and The Band Perry.

They will be in good company with opening acts Cassadee Pope, the season three winner of "The Voice"; newcomer Tyler Farr, whose single "Redneck Crazy" was a Top 10 hit; rising star Easton Corbin; and the Southern-rocking country duo LoCash Cowboys.

Country Thunder will be held April 10-13 at Canyon Moon Ranch in Florence. A four-day festival pass is $130 if you buy it before Dec. 31; it goes up to $160 on Jan. 1. Click here to buy tickets.

A few more opening acts have yet to be announced. Also set to perform: Craig Morgan, Colt Ford, Joe Diffie, Will Hoge, Mark Chesnutt, Charlie Worsham, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Sawyer Brown.