100 Days of Summer: Food

2012-05-24T00:00:00Z 2012-05-24T07:34:53Z 100 Days of Summer: Food Arizona Daily Star
May 24, 2012 12:00 am

Friday

• Summer Wine Release at Canelo Hills Vineyard and Winery in Elgin through Monday.

Saturday

• Turquesa Pool Salsa Buffet & Dancing at The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain.

Sunday

• Cayton's Cowboy BBQ Buffet at Cayton's Restaurant at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club, Dove Mountain.

Saturday, June 2

• Splash!- a summer charity benefit at La Encantada.

Friday, June 8

Fourth annual Garlic & Onion Festival at Agua Linda Farm in Amado through June 10.

Saturday, June 9

• Cocktailing for a Cause in the former Bluepoint space at La Encantada.

• Third Annual Flagstaff Wine & Food Festival at Pepsi Amphitheater in Flagstaff.

Friday, June 15

• Third Annual Northern Arizona BBQ Festival in Williams through June 16.

Saturday, June 16

• Mile High Brew Festival in Prescott.

Saturday, June 23

• 20th Annual Made in the Shade Beer Tasting Festival that benefits Sun Sounds of Arizona at Coconino County Fairgrounds in Flagstaff.

Saturday, July 14

• Sweet Corn Extravaganza at Apple Annie's Produce & Pumpkins in Willcox through July 15.

Friday, July 20

• 20th Annual Camp Verde Cornfest in

Camp Verde through July 21.

Saturday, July 21

• Sweet Corn Extravaganza at Apple Annie's Produce & Pumpkins in Willcox through July 22.

• Peach Mania at Apple Annie's Orchard in Willcox through July 22.

Saturday, July 28

• Peach Mania at Apple Annie's Orchard in Willcox through July 29.

Saturday, Aug. 4

• HarvestFest at Sonoita Vineyards in Elgin through Aug. 5.

• Peach Mania at Apple Annie's Orchard in Willcox (also, county craft fair) through Aug. 5.

Saturday, Aug. 11

• Peach Mania at Apple Annie's Orchard in Willcox through Aug. 12 .

Saturday, Aug. 18

• Peach Mania at Apple Annie's Orchard in Willcox through Aug. 19.

Sunday, Aug. 19

• 16th Annual Wine & Dine in the Pines at Arizona Snowbowl in Flagstaff.

Saturday, Aug. 25

• Southern Arizona Salsa Culinary Challenge at La Encantada.

• Southern Arizona Tequila Challenge at La Encantada.

• Farmer John's Birthday Party & Willcox March for Zane at Apple Annie's Orchard and Apple Annie's Produce & Pumpkins in Willcox through Aug. 26.

Saturday, Sept. 1

• Apple Harvest Celebration at Apple Annie's Orchard through Sept. 3.

Copyright 2014 Arizona Daily Star. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Activate

Most Popular

Get weekly ads via e-mail