Fall Arts Preview: Venues

2013-09-08T00:00:00Z 2013-09-11T18:30:52Z Fall Arts Preview: VenuesKathy Allen Arizona Daily Star Arizona Daily Star
September 08, 2013 12:00 am  • 

Ascension Lutheran Church, 1220 W. Magee Road, Oro Valley.

Beowulf Alley Theatre, 11 S. Sixth Ave., beowulftheatre.wix.com/beowulf-alley or 882-0555.

Berger Performing Arts Center, 1200 W. Speedway,bergercenter.com or 770-3690.

Catalina Foothills High School, 4300 E. Sunrise Drive.

Casino del Sol’s AVA, 5655 W. Valencia Road, www.casinodelsol.com/ava-amphitheater or 838-6700.

Centennial Hall, 1020 E. University Blvd., on the University of Arizona campus, uapresents.org or 621-3341.

Club Congress, 311 E. Congress St., hotelcongress.com/club or 622-8848.

The Comedy Playhouse, 3620 N. First Ave., thecomedyplayhouse.com or 260-6442.

Community Performance and Arts Center, 1250 W. Continental Road, Green Valley, performingartscenter.org or 399-1750.

DesertView Performing Arts Center, 39900 S. Clubhouse Drive, SaddleBrooke, tickets.saddlebrooketwo.com or 825-2818.

DeMeester Outdoor Performance Center, in Reid Park, north of East 22nd Street and east of South Country Club Road.

Desert Diamond Casino, 1100 W. Pima Mine Road, desertdiamondcasino.com or 294-7777.

Dunbar Cultural Center, 325 W. Second St., 791-7795.

Fluxx Studio and Gallery, 416 E. 9th St., fluxxproductionsstudioandgallery.tumblr.com or 882-0242.

Fox Tucson Theatre, 17 W. Congress St., foxtucsontheatre.org or 547-3040.

Gaslight Theatre, 7010 E. Broadway, thegaslighttheatre.com or 886-9428.

Grace St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, 2331 E. Adams St.

The Great American Playhouse, 13005 N. Oracle Road, greatamericanplayhouse.com or 512-5145.

The Invisible Theatre, 1400 N. First Ave., invisibletheatre.com or 882-9721.

Laffs Comedy Caffe, 2900 E. Broadway, laffstucson.com or 323-8669.

Live Theatre Workshop, 5317 E. Speedway, livetheatreworkshop.org or 327-4242.

Old Town Artisans, 201 N. Court Ave., oldtownartisans.com

Pima Community College Center for the Arts, 2202 W. Anklam Road, pima.edu/cfa or 206-6986.

Plaza Palomino, 2960 N. Swan Road.

Plush, 340 E. Sixth St., plushtucson.com or 798-1298.

Puppets Amongus Playhouse, 657 W. St. Mary’s Road, puppetsamongus.com or 444-5538.

Red Barn Theatre, 948 N. Main Ave., redbarntheatrecompany.com or 887-6239.

Rhythm Industry Performance Factory, 1013 S. Tyndall Ave., rhythmindustry.org

Rialto Theatre, 318 E. Congress St., rialtotheatre.com or 740-1000.

The Rock, 136 N. Park Ave., rocktucson.com or 629-9211.

The Rogue Theatre, 300 E. University Blvd., in the historic Y, theroguetheatre.org or 551-2053.

Rhythm & Roots Concert Venue, Plaza Palomino, 2970 N. Swan Road, Suite 147, rhythmandroots.org

Sahuarita District Auditorium, 350 W. Sahuarita Road in Sahuarita, susd30.us or 625-3502.

St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church, 7650 N. Paseo del Norte.

St. Mark’s Presbyterian Church, 3809 E. Third St.

St. Philip’s in the Hills Episcopal Church, 4440 N. Campbell Ave.

St. Philip’s Plaza, 4280 N Campbell Ave., stphilipsplaza.com

Scottish Rite Cathedral, 160 S. Scott Ave.

Solar Culture, 31 E. Toole Ave., solarculture.org or 884-0874.

Stevie Eller Dance Theatre, 1737 E. University Blvd., 621-1162.

Temple of Music and Art, 330 S. Scott Ave., 622-2823.

Tucson Arena, Tucson Music Hall, Leo Rich Theatre, 260 S. Church Ave., cms3.tucsonaz.gov/tcc/ticketoffice or 791-4101.

Tucson Symphony Center, 2175 N. Sixth Ave., tucsonsymphony.org or 882-8585.

Udall Park, 7290 E. Tanque Verde Road.

UA Fine Arts Complex, Tornabene and Marroney theaters, Harold Dixon Directing Studio, Crowder Hall and Holsclaw Recital Hall, southeast corner of North Park Avenue and East Speedway, 621-1162.

UA Poetry Center, 1508 E. Helen St., poetry.arizona.edu or 626-3765.

Vail Theatre of the Arts, 10701 E. Mary Ann Cleveland Way in Vail, vtota.vail.k12.az.us/ or 879-3925.

Zuzi Theater, 738 N. Fifth Ave., zuzimoveit.org or 629-0237.

Copyright 2014 Arizona Daily Star. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Activate
Get weekly ads via e-mail

Deals, offers & events

View more...