Twenty-eight days

It can be tough remembering all the great events coming up. We do the heavy lifting for you.
2013-05-02T00:00:00Z Twenty-eight days Arizona Daily Star
May 02, 2013 12:00 am

Next week

sunday, May 5

• Dr Gann's Diet of Hope Cinco de Mayo 10K starts at Cholla High Magnet School.

• Oracle Studio Tour, started May 4.

• 39th Annual Rodders Day Show at Casino del Sol, started May 3.

• Teddy Riley and Blackstreet at Rialto.

Monday, May 6

• An Evening with Yo La Tengo at the Rialto.

Tuesday, may 7

• Devendra Banhart at Club Congress.

Wednesday, May 8

• The Manhattan Transfer at the Fox .

Friday, May 10

• National Public Gardens Day.

• "The Great Gatsby" opens in theaters.

Saturday, May 11

• The Millionaires at The Rock.

• 22nd Annual Noche de las Estrellas at Casino del Sol.

• "I Dream in Widescreen: BFA Thesis Films" at the Fox.

In two weeks

sunday, May 12

• Tucson 5000 Run/Walk at Reid Park.

• Comedian Cowboy Bill Martin at Laffs, also May 10-11.

• Celebration of Saturn at Kitt Peak National Observatory Visitor Center.

Wednesday, May 15

• Jerry Joseph at Plush.

Thursday, May 16

• Damien Jurado at Club Congress.

• Kyle Bronsdon at Plush.

Friday, May 17

• AVA Amphitheater: Il Divo.

• BT at Laffs, to May 18.

Saturday, May 18

• The Centurions Ball at Tucson Rodeo Grounds.

• Willcox Wine Country Spring Festival, May 19.

• Copper Classic Car & Motorcycle Show in Bisbee.

• Primus at the Rialto.

In three weeks

sunday, May 19

• Tony Bennett at AVA.

• "Desert Dreams" premieres at the Fox.

• Gary Stroutos at Galactic Center, next to Solar Culture.

Monday, May 20

• "Big Boi" Patton with Killer Mike at the Rialto.

Wednesday, May 22

• The Black Angels at Club Congress.

Thursday, May 23

• Opeth with Katatonia at the Rialto.

• Stoney LaRue at The Maverick.

Friday, May 24

• Devo at Rialto.

• Spacefest V at the JW Marriott Starr Pass Resort, to May 27.

• Flobots at Club Congress.

• "The Hangover Part III" opens in theaters.

• Dean Austin at Laffs, to May 26.

Saturday, May 25

• Brew Ha Ha at AVA.

In four weeks

sunday, May 26

• Cheech and Chong at AVA.

• Wyatt Earp Days in Tombstone, May 25-27.

• A Hero's Salute Memorial Day Concert at UA Crowder Hall.

Monday, May 27

• !!! with White Arrows at Club Congress.

Tuesday, May 28

• Lamb of God at Rialto.

Wednesday, May 29

• The Lonely Wild at Club Congress.

Thursday, May 30

• Black Rebel Motorcycle Club at Rialto.

• A Hawk and a Hacksaw with Ex-Cowboy at Solar Culture.

Friday, May 31

• Summer Toy Train Show at the Gadsden-Pacific Toy Train Operating Museum, to June 1.

Saturday, June 1

• Insane Clown Posse at Rialto.

• Whole Lotta Zep at Club Congress.

Copyright 2014 Arizona Daily Star. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Activate
Get weekly ads via e-mail

Featured businesses

View more...