The University of Arizona will hold its commencement on Saturday morning at McKale Memorial Center.

Andrew Comrie, senior vice president for academic affairs and provost, will confer degrees upon 1,725 undergraduates, 597 master’s/specialist candidates, 188 doctoral students, two master of law graduates and three juris doctor students, according to the UA.

The keynote address will be delivered by UA alumnus Scott Pask, a Tony Award-wining scenic and costume designer.

The event begins at 9 a.m., with doors to McKale opening at 7:30 a.m. Family and friends of participating graduates are asked to enter McKale through its south entrance.

Several awards will be given during the ceremony. Six graduating students will be presented with Centennial Awards, which are given to students who are first in their families to graduate and have a record of service, according to the UA.

The recipients are: Hussein Issak Magale, Marianna Yanes, Deyanira Nevarez Martinez, Kari L. Quiballo, Joel Biederman and Martina Michelle Dawley. 

Two faculty members will be presented with University Distinguished Outreach Faculty Awards: S. Peder Cuneo, a UA Cooperative Extension veterinarian, and Sally J. Reel, associate dean of academic practice at the College of Nursing.