Two Sahuarita Town Council incumbents — Gil Lusk and Joshua Matthews — will move on to the May 21 general election to compete for one open seat. Neither appeared to have earned 50 percent of the vote. Newcomer Don Woolley has apparently been eliminated.

Duane Blumberg, Kara Egbert and Tom Murphy, who ran unopposed, retaining their seats.