Showing: 1-20 of 7

Golf Links Road

Golf Links ramp to Aviation Parkway to close due to graffiti

The city took drastic steps before dawn this morning to stop vandals from continuing to hit a graffiti hot spot — the massive overhead signs telling drivers what ramp to use at the intersection of Barraza-Aviation Parkway, Alvernon Way and Golf Links Road.

August 17, 2013 12:00 amLoading…

Tucson man killed in wreck on SE side

A 22-year-old Tucson man was killed Sunday night in a one-car crash on the city’s southeast side, police said.

March 18, 2013 10:27 am

Officials probe series of suspicious fires on Tucson’s SE side

The Tucson fire and police departments are investigating a series of fires that occurred within 24 hours near East Golf Links Road and South Camino Seco.

January 03, 2013 4:38 pm

Eegee's discount books on sale now

Fans of Eegee's, Tucson's beloved purveyor of frozen fruit drinks, love this time of summer.

June 04, 2012 1:04 pmLoading…
'This hurts': Vandals destroy memorial for teenage driver

'This hurts': Vandals destroy memorial for teenage driver

Two vandalized crosses, front left and rear right, are a memorial to Heather Ramirez, who died in a car crash on Golf Links Road on March 22, 1995. She was 19. Her mother visits the site every year on the anniversary of the accident but won't do so this year.

March 22, 2012 12:00 amLoading…
'This hurts': Vandals destroy memorial for teenage driver

'This hurts': Vandals destroy memorial for teenage driver

Lucinda Ramirez visits the site of the 1995 crash that killed her 19-year-old daughter, Heather, every March 22.

March 22, 2012 12:01 amLoading…

Pedestrian struck on Tucson's SE side

The westbound lanes of Golf Links Road between South Pantano Road and South Camino Seco have been reopened after a wreck this morning restricted travel for a few hours, Tucson police said.

November 22, 2011 8:00 am

Follow the Arizona Daily Star

Featured businesses

View more...
View more...