Tucson Padres

The Tucson Padres open their season Thursday night in Salt Lake City and this afternoon the team announced its 2013 roster.

It features 15 players who have made it to the major leagues and several familiar faces from Tucson's 2012 roster.

Here's a closer look:

Pitchers: Brad Boxberger, Fauntino De Los Santos, Robbie Erlin, Brandon Kloess, Tommy Lane, Miles Mikolas, Sean O'Sullivan, Jason Ray, Jorge Reyes, Keyvius Sampson, Daniel Stange, Tim Stauffer, Nick Vincent and Thad Weber.

Catchers: Jason Hagerty and Rene Rivera.

Infielders: Dean Anna, Kyle Blanks, Anthony Contreras, Cody Decker, Jonathan Galvez, Jesus Merchan and Gregorio Petit.

Outfielders: Travis Buck, Sawyer Carroll, Jaff Decker and Daniel Robertson.

Stauffer is the longest tenured player in the Padres organization and was the team's opening day starter in 2011. He is still coming back from elbow surgery and will start the season in Tucson as he tries to make it back to the big leagues.

Erlin is an intriguing prospect who also had an injury-shortened season in 2012, but managed to go 3-1 with a 2.92 ERA in 11 starts for Double-A San Antonio.

For the position players, Blanks and Buck have the most big league experience and should provide some pop in the middle of the lineup for manager Pat Murphy's team.