Allen Crabbe, the junior guard whose 18.6 points per game led Cal to a second-place tie in the Pac-12 and a No. 2 seed in this week’s conference tournament, was named the league’s Player of the Year today.

The Freshman of the Year award was a tie between Shabazz Muhammad, the highly touted UCLA newcomer that led the Bruins to the Pac-12 title, and Arizona State point guard Jahii Carson.

Dana Altman, who led Oregon to a second-place tie and a No. 3 seed this week, was named Coach of the Year. The Ducks were picked to finish seventh in the league.

Andre Roberson, the Colorado forward who led the nation in rebounding but is out with an illness, was named the league’s top defender.

Stanford forward Dwight Powell, who averaged 15.1 points per game, up almost 10 from last year, was named Most Improved.

The Arizona Wildcats landed two players on the league’s 10-man all-conference first team: senior forward Solomon Hill and senior guard Mark Lyons.

No UA player made the all-Freshman Team, though Kaleb Tarczewski was an honorable mention.

Sophomore guard Nick Johnson was named an honorable mention to the All-Defensive team.

Crabbe, the league’s leading scorer, is the second-straight Golden Bears player to take the honor; Jorge Gutierrez was last year’s winner.

The rest of the league’s superlatives are below:

First team all-Pac-12

Arizona State guard Jahii Carson

Cal guard Allen Crabbe

Colorado guard Spencer Dinwiddie

UCLA guard Larry Drew II

Arizona forward Solomon Hill

Arizona guard Mark Lyons

UCLA forward Shabazz Muhammad

Stanford forward Dwight Powell

Colorado forward Andre Roberson

Oregon forward E.J. Singler

Second team all-Pac-12

UCLA guard Kyle Anderson

Cal guard Justin Cobbs

Arizona State forward Carrick Felix

Washington State forward Brock Motum

Washington guard C.J. Wilcox

Honorable Mention (receiving at least three votes): USC guard Jio Fontan, Oregon forward Arsalan Kazemi, Oregn State guard Roberto Nelson, Utah center Jason Washburn, USC forward Eric Wise

All-Freshman Team

UCLA guard Kyle Anderson

Arizona State guard Jahii Carson

Oregon guard Damyean Dotson

UCLA forward Shabazz Muhammad

Colorado forward Josh Scott

Honorable Mention (receiving at least three votes): UCLA guard, UA forward Kaleb Tarczewski

All-Defensive Team

Arizona State center Jordan Bachynski

Arizona State forward Carrick Felix

Stanford forward Josh Huestis

Oregon forward Arsalan Kazemi

Colorado forward André Roberson

Honorable Mention (receiving at least three votes): UA guard Nick Johnson, OSU forward Eric Moreland