The Pac-12 had a less-than-stellar showing through the national awards season, and with Ka'Deem Carey somehow left off the Heisman finalist, it won't get any better.

Now Carey suffered another blow, losing out on the Doak Walker award, along with Washington's Bishop Sankey, to Boston College's Andre Williams.

Oregon State's Brandin Cooks returned the Biletnikoff Award for the nation's best wide receiver to the Pac-12 for the second straight year. Cooks, the Beavers' second Biletnikoff Award winner -- Mike Hass won for Oregon State in 2005 -- has already topped last year's winner, USC's Marqise Lee, for the conference single-season record for receptions, and with the Hawaii Bowl left on the schedule, he'll likely break Lee's record for receiving yards.

UCLA's Anthony Barr lost out on the Chuck Bednarik Award for defensive player of the year to Pittsburgh's Aaron Donald, who cleaned house with four awards (also the Lombardi, Nagurski and Outland). 

The conference was represented well in All-American selections, however.

Carey, Barr, Stanford offensive lineman David Yankey and returner Ty Montgomery, and Arizona State's Will Sutton were named to the USA Today All-American first team, while Cooks, Stanford running back Tyler Gaffney and linebacker Trent Murphy, UCLA offensive lineman Xaver Su'a-Filo and Oregon cornerback Ifo Ekpre-Olomu were named to the second team.

Cooks was named to the Sporting News' All-American first-team, along with Barr and Stanford's Murphy, Yankey and Montgomery. That group, plus Carey took home Walter Camp first-team honors.

Contact reporter Jon Gold at or at (520) 573-8013. On Twitter: @TheCoolSub