University of Arizona running back Ka'Deem Carey (25) drags two UCLA defenders down the field as he powers his way to a first down in the fourth quarter of their Pac-12 game at Arizona Stadium, Saturday, November 9, 2013, Tucson, Ariz. Photo by Kelly Presnell / Arizona Daily Star

Kelly Presnell/Arizona Daily Star

Already a semifinalist for the Maxwell Award, Ka'Deem Carey is now a semifinalist for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.

The Arizona Wildcats running back was named to the award's 15-man "players to watch" semifinalist list this morning. The Walter Camp Award is the fourth oldest award in college football and was won last year by Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o. 

This year, Carey is the only running back to be named a semifinalist. 

The full list: Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA; Tajh Boyd, QB, Clemson; Teddy Bridgewater, QB, Louisville; Derek Carr, QB, Fresno State; Mike Evans, WR, Texas A&M; Jordan Lynch, QB, Northern Illinois; Johnny Manziel; QB; Texas A&M; Marcus Mariota; QB; Oregon; A.J. McCarron, QB, Alabama; Braxton Miller, QB, Ohio State; C.J. Mosley, LB, Alabama; Bryce Petty, QB, Baylor; Michael Sam, DE, Missouri; Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State.

In eight games this season, Carey has rushed for 1,221 yards and 11 touchdowns for the Wildcats and is second in the nation, averaging 152.6 yards per game. 

The three finalists for the Walter Camp Award will be announced on Dec. 2 and the winner will be revealed on Dec. 12. 

This won't be the last time Carey is a semifinalist for a prestigious award. Tomorrow, the semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, handed out to the best running back in college football, will be announced and the Arizona junior will almost certainly be included on that list as well.