2013-12-15T00:00:00Z GIRLS GOLF Arizona Daily Star
December 15, 2013 12:00 am

Player of the Year: Krystal Quihuis, Salpointe Catholic

Coach of the Year: Megan Hughes, Sahuaro


Sydney Colwill, Jr., Ironwood Ridge

Desiree Hong, Jr., Sahuaro

Taylor Hughes, So., Sahuaro

Natassja Meredith, Sr., St. Gregory

Morgan Messick, Jr., Canyon del Oro

Krystal Quihuis, Sr., Salpointe Catholic


Rachel Blount, Sr., Sahuaro

Victoria Browning, Jr., Ironwood Ridge

Abby Herz, Sr., Catalina Foothills

Vanessa Leiterman, Jr., Marana

Audrey Moreno, Sr., Cholla

Kathryn Ottman, So., Sahuaro


Amphitheater: Jessica Williams. Canyon del Oro: Sydney Bradford, Samantha Nettling, Bethany Vos, Robyn Young. Catalina Foothills: Elizabeth Carter, Stephanie Kay. Cholla: Dana Nussberger. Cienega: Julia Johnston, Briana Tibbetts. Ironwood Ridge: Madison Manzo. Abby Miller, Lily Nielsen. Marana: Marisol Benavidez, Carly Nelson. Mountain View: Casey Morinelli. Rincon/University: Quinn Reilly. Sahuaro: Samantha Hacker. Salpointe Catholic: Araceli Esquivel, Alexandra Friedman, Claire Hanson, Dana Tanner, Andrea Trevino. Sierra Vista Buena: Amy Smith. St. Gregory: Heather MacQuarrie. Sunnyside: Angelica Caballero, Kameron Galvez. Tucson: Angelica Barrios, Alyssa Yanez. Walden Grove: Katrina Chesney.

Contact high school sports coordinator Daniel Gaona at 807-7761 or On Twitter @DanielGaona13

Copyright 2015 Arizona Daily Star. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Latest Sports Video

More videos

Wildcats Show: Picking Arizona’s next baseball coach

Who will Greg Byrne pick? Daniel and Ryan examine the top candidates.

Follow the Arizona Daily Star

What's Hot

Featured businesses

View more... newsletters

Sign up for e-mail newsletters

Sports news and blog headlines, delivered nightly.

Midmorning update of local business headlines, daily.

Tucson-area obituaries, daily.

Receive the current day's weather forecast in your email!