Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
UPDATES: Tucson-area coronavirus developments, Dec. 1: What we know
editor's pick alert top story

UPDATES: Tucson-area coronavirus developments, Dec. 1: What we know

Bookmark this daily roundup of coronavirus news from the Arizona Daily Star

  • Updated

A nurse holds swabs and test tube to test people for COVID-19 at a drive through station set up in the parking lot of the Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, Mich.

As the spread of coronavirus continues, here are the latest updates from Southern Arizona.

Wednesday, Dec. 1

Arizona residents sought for national study of how COVID affects human bodies

UA scientist rebuts 'lab leak' theory in new research on pandemic origins

Coronavirus cases, mapped by county: Nov. 30

Tuesday, Nov. 30

UA "on alert" for variant's emergence

Coronavirus cases in Arizona, mapped by county: Nov. 29

Monday, Nov. 29

None

Sunday, Nov. 28

Taking Thanksgiving as literal giving thanks

Wednesday, Nov. 24

Tucson hospitals 'getting into a crisis situation' as COVID cases rise

Tuesday, Nov. 23

Child deaths in Arizona increased significantly during pandemic year

Monday, Nov. 22

COVID is No. 1 on-the-job killer of CBP officers, despite imminent vaccine mandate

Sunday, Nov. 21

Growth rate in Arizona virus cases slows before Thanksgiving

Saturday, Nov. 20

Coronavirus cases in Arizona, mapped by county: Nov. 19

Friday, Nov. 19

Marana district closes 8 classrooms at Estes Elementary over COVID

Tuesday, Nov. 2

None

Monday, Nov. 1

None

Sunday, Oct. 31

Data hiccups leave Arizona experts in the dark

 


Subscribe to stay connected to Tucson. A subscription helps you access more of the local stories that keep you connected to the community.

Concerned about COVID-19?

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

News Alerts

Breaking News