Dick Tomey as he is looking over his players at Camp Cochise in 1996.

The 2019 Arizona Sports Hall of Fame class was announced Thursday morning, and UA coaching legend Dick Tomey is a part of it. 

The Arizona Wildcats' all-time winningest head coach in program history will join a 2019 class that includes Olympic champion swimmer Amy Van Dyken-Rouen, Arizona Diamondbacks president Derrick Hall, former boxing world champion Michael Carbajal, former Phoenix Suns star Tom Chambers and former Northern Arizona University athletic trainer Michael Nesbitt. 

Tomey posted a 95-64-4 record in 14 seasons at Arizona, leading the Wildcats to seven bowl game appearances — including a 29-0 win over the Miami Hurricanes in the Jan. 1, 1994 Fiesta Bowl. Tomey's 1998 team went 12-1, beating Nebraska Cornhuskers in the Holiday Bowl. 

Tomey died in May following a five-month battle with lung cancer. Tomey's funeral service will be held at McKale Center Friday morning.