You are the owner of this collection.
Photos: 11th annual 2019 Heroes Day award ceremony

Photos: 11th annual 2019 Heroes Day award ceremony

Local first responders and law enforcement gather together at La Encantada shopping center for the 11th annual 2019 Heroes Day award ceremony, hosted by Banner Medical Center and Jack Furrier Tire and Auto Care, on November 6th, 2019. 

Representatives from Davis Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Police Department, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Tucson Fire Department and Northwest Fire District were honored with an award for their life-saving acts of bravery. 

Honorees and awards of distinction include:

Arizona Department of Public Safety troopers Alexander Woytenko, Robert Palmer, Corey Minnix, Cesar Fimbres, Michael Blute and David Rocha.

Davis Monthan Air Force Base 48th and 79th Rescue Squadrons Captain John Connor, Senior Airman Raul Martinez and First Lieutenant Jorge Pala. 

Tucson Police Department officers Noah Wade and Michael Cooper.

Tucson Fire Department Captain James Kelaher and firefighter Brett Bradshaw. 

Northwest Fire District Deputy Fire Marshal Ian Robinson

Related to this collection

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News